Socrates II Statistics

SOCRATES II was the European Community programme of action in the field of education from 2000/2001 to 2006/2007. Participating countries in the programme were the then 25 European Union countries, the then candidate countries Romania and Bulgaria; Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey.

The SOCRATES II programme was replaced in 2007 by the Lifelong Learning Programme. For an overview of Ireland's outgoing participation in the Socrates II Programme please access the enclosed report.